Get Help

Energy Share applications can be obtained through your local Human Resource Development Council (HRDC).

The map and list below illustrate which HRDC serves your county.

For help with your bill, locate the agency listed below this map that handles Energy Share applications for your county. Links to the HRDCs’ websites are included on the list below.

HRDC/Energy Share districts at a glance:

Action for Eastern Montana
2030 N. Merrill, P.O. Box 1309, Glendive, MT 59330
406-377-3564 or 1-800-227-0703
Serves the following counties: Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux

District 4 HRDC
2229 Fifth Avenue, Havre, MT 59501
406-265-6743 or 1-800-640-6743
Serves the following counties: Blaine, Hill and Liberty

Opportunities Inc.
905 First Avenue N., PO Box 2289, Great Falls, MT 59403
Serves the following counties: Cascade, Chouteau, Glacier, Pondera, Teton and Toole

District 6 HRDC
300 First Ave. N. #203, Lewistown, MT 59457
406-535-7488 or 1-800-766-3018
Serves the following counties: Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum and Wheatland

District 7 HRDC
7 North 31st, PO Box 2016, Billings, MT 59103
406-247-4778 or 1-800-433-1411
Serves the following counties: Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass and Yellowstone

Rocky Mountain Development Council
648 North Jackson, PO Box 1717, Helena, MT 59624
406-447-1625 or 1-800-356-6544
Serves the following counties: Broadwater, Jefferson and Lewis & Clark

District 9 HRDC
32 South Tracey, Bozeman, MT 59715
406-587-4486 or 1-800-332-2796 Or Livingston – 222-0896
Serves the following counties: Gallatin, Meagher and Park

Community Action Partnership of Northwest Montana
214 Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
406-758-5433 or 1-800-344-5979
Serves the following counties: Flathead, Lake, Lincoln and Sanders

District 11 HRC
1801 S. Higgins, Missoula, MT 59801
Serves the following counties: Mineral, Missoula and Ravalli

Action, Inc.
25 West Silver, PO Box 3486, Butte, MT 59701
406-533-6855 or 1-800-382-1325
Serves the following counties: Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Madison, Powell and Silver Bow

Applications are reviewed by local committees. HRDC personnel take applications, review them for completion, and work with the committees to determine application approval. The committees are made up of representatives from local utility companies, electric cooperatives, senior citizen population, public assistance offices, local schools, local churches, low income population, and minority population(s). The HRDCs and local committees work within broad contractual guidelines to award assistance to Montanans facing energy emergencies. Income is taken into consideration, but because we’re privately funded we aren’t restricted to certain income guidelines. The need of the household, level of emergency and available funds are all factors that weigh heavily when determining who will receive Energy Share assistance.